Resolutions

Standard

carrot-1085063_1920

Alright, friends. I’m out of excuses. My “baby” is actually a toddler, he is consistently sleeping through the night at last, and a new year has just started…it’s time to start working toward another one of my resolutions for the year: to start taking care of myself. I think most of us have a tendency to put our own needs aside with the good intentions of giving their best to their families…but are we able to give our best when we’re constantly depleted? I know I’m not, so this year, I’m prioritizing self-care.

This means several things to me, starting with getting enough sleep. I have always had night owl tendencies, and now that my son is sleeping, I justify my staying up late by saying, “I’m still getting more sleep than I used to, even if I stay up till 2a.m.” The evenings are when I recharge my batteries and have “me”…

View original post 842 more words

About karicalcote

I'm married to the love of my life and we have one son. I've worked in education as a teacher, behavior coach and diagnostician. I started this blog so I would have a place to share what I'm learning. Education is changing and we all have to work together and share information if we want to keep up.

Leave a Reply

