Hello world!

Standard

This is my first post!  I’m hoping to use this blog as a way to communicate and share ideas about educational topics.  I will be posting information on accommodations/modifications, RTI, Cross Battery Assessment,  the Special Ed referral process, academic and behavior interventions and more.   I hope to get good feed back from other educational professionals and parents so that we can discuss issues, and find solutions to problems.  I also want this to be a resource for teachers and parents when it comes to finding information on a Special Ed. related issue.  That sounds like a really big task once a put it out there.  Please remember this is my first blog, so be patient and hopefully this will be a great experience!

 

 

About karicalcote

I'm married to the love of my life and we have one son. I've worked in education as a teacher, behavior coach and diagnostician. I started this blog so I would have a place to share what I'm learning. Education is changing and we all have to work together and share information if we want to keep up.

Leave a Reply

